Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Back to category

Vitamin D Rapid Test

Ref. 100066-20

Rapid test for the semi-quantitative detection of 25-hydroxyvitamin D in human whole blood. For professional in-vitro diagnostic use only

Vitamin D Rapid Test

VITAMIN D

Vitamin D belongs to a group of fat-soluble secosteroids responsible for increasing the intestinal absorption of calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphate and zinc. In humans, the most important compounds in this group are vitamin D3 and vitamin D2.

read more

Vitamin D is transported to the liver, where it is metabolized to 25-hydroxyvitamin D. The blood test for 25-hydroxyvitamin D is used to determine the concentration of vitamin D in the body. Blood concentration of 25-hydroxyvitamin D (which includes D2 and D3) is considered the best indicator of the level of vitamin D in the body.

Benefit of the test

Easy to use

Results in 10 minutes

Rapid support to healthcare personnel

WHO IS THIS TEST FOR?

VITAMIN D RAPID TEST is a rapid chromatographic immunoassay that offers a preliminary diagnostic result and can be used to screen for vitamin D deficiency, which today is recognized as a worldwide epidemic.

read more

Virtually every cell in our body has vitamin D receptors: this means that they all need a “sufficient” level of vitamin D to function properly. Health risks associated with vitamin D deficiency are much more serious than previously thought. Vitamin D deficiency has been linked to several serious diseases: osteoporosis, osteomalacia, multiple sclerosis, cardiovascular diseases, complications during pregnancy, diabetes, depression, stroke, autoimmune diseases, influenza, various types of cancer, infectious diseases, Alzheimer’s, obesity and higher mortality levels, etc. Therefore, today detecting the level of (25-OH) vitamin D is considered as a “medically necessary screening test”, and maintaining sufficient levels of this vitamin does not only improve bone health, but also health and well-being overall.

TECH SPECS

VITAMIN D RAPID TEST is an immunoassay based on the principle of competitive protein binding. During testing, the mixture chromatographically migrates upward on the membrane by capillary action. The membrane is pre-coated with 25 (OH) D antigens on the test line region of the strip. During testing, the 25 (OH) D present in the sample competes with the 25 (OH) D on the test line for limited amounts of anti-25 OH vitamin D antibodies in the conjugate.

Test format rapid immunochromatographic lateral-flow assay
Results reading time 10 minutes
Sample whole blood, serum and plasma
Cut-off di 30 ± 4ng/m
Measuring range 10-100 ng/mL
Accuracy > 90%

CONTENT

  • 20 test cassettes
  • 1 vial with dropper containing the diluent
  • 20 pipettes for blood sampling
  • 1 comparative card
  • instructions for use

USE PROCEDURE

  1. Draw a blood sample using the sterile lancet provided;
  2. Collect the sample indicated by the black line, using the capillary pipette provided;
  3. Deposit the collected sample inside the well (S) indicated on the cassette;
  4. Add 2 drops of diluent and wait 10 minutes before reading the result, comparing the lines obtained with the card provided.

RESULTS INTERPRETATION

Excessive (> 100 ng/mL) no clear lines appear on the test line region (T).
Sufficient (30-100 ng/mL) the intensity of the test line (T) is equal to or less than that of the 30 ng/mL displayed on the color card.
Insufficient (30-10 ng/mL) the intensity of the test line (T) is darker than the 30 ng/mL line and lighter than the 10 ng/mL line displayed on the color card.
Deficit (0-10 ng/mL) the intensity of the test line (T) is equal to or darker than the 10 ng/ mL line displayed on the color card.

BIBLIOGRAPHY

1. Holick MF (March 2006). „High prevalence of vitamin D inadequacy and implications for health.“ Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 81 (3): 353–73
2. Eriksen EF, Glerup H (2002). Vitamin D deficiency and aging: implications for general health and osteoporosis. Biogerontology. 3 (1-2): 73-7
3. Grant WB, Holick MF (June 2005). Benefits and requirements of vitamin D for optimal health: a review. Alternative Medicine Review.10 (2): 94-111
4. Moyad MA. Vitamin D: a rapid review. DermatolNurs. 2009, 21:25-30

F.A.Q.

The test has been carried out correctly when the instructions for use are followed. It includes the reading time and the interpretation of the results shown at the "RESULTS INTERPRETATION" section of the instructions for use.


A colored line will appear at the control region (C) on the test device, showing that the test performed correctly. The absence of the colored line suggests to repeat the test with a new device and a new sample.


The color and intensity of the lines do not affect the interpretation of the result. The test has to be considered positive regardless of the color intensity of the test line (T).

Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Zurück zur Kategorie

Vitamin D Rapid Test

Ref. 100066-20

Schnelltest zum semiquantitativen Nachweis von 25-Hydroxyvitamin D in menschlichem Vollblut. Nur für die professionelle In-vitro-Diagnostik

Vitamin D Rapid Test

VITAMIN D

Vitamin D gehört zu einer Gruppe fettlöslicher Secosteroide, die für die Erhöhung der intestinalen Aufnahme von Kalzium, Eisen, Magnesium, Phosphat und Zink verantwortlich sind. Beim Menschen sind die wichtigsten Verbindungen dieser Gruppe Vitamin D3 und Vitamin D2.

Weiterlesen

Vitamin D wird zur Leber transportiert, wo es zu 25-Hydroxyvitamin D verstoffwechselt wird. Der Bluttest auf 25-Hydroxyvitamin D wird verwendet, um die Konzentration von Vitamin D im Körper zu bestimmen. Die Blutkonzentration von 25-Hydroxyvitamin D (einschließlich D2 und D3) gilt als der beste Indikator für den Vitamin-D-Spiegel im Körper.

Nutzen des Tests

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Ergebnisse in 10 Minuten

Schnelle Unterstützung für das medizinische Fachpersonal

AN WEN RICHTET SICH DER TEST?

VITAMIN D RAPID TEST ist ein schneller chromatographischer Immunoassay, der ein vorläufiges diagnostisches Ergebnis liefert und zum Screening auf Vitamin D-Mangel verwendet werden kann. Vitamin D-Mangel wird heute als globale Epidemie anerkannt.

Weiterlesen

Jede Zelle unseres Körpers hat Vitamin-D-Rezeptoren. Das bedeutet, dass sie alle einen „ausreichenden“ Vitamin-D-Spiegel benötigen, um richtig zu funktionieren. Die mit einem Vitamin-D-Mangel verbundenen Gesundheitsrisiken sind viel schwerwiegender als bisher angenommen. Vitamin-D-Mangel wird mit mehreren schweren Erkrankungen in Verbindung gebracht: Osteoporose, Osteomalazie, Multiple Sklerose, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Schwangerschaftskomplikationen, Diabetes, Depression, Schlaganfall, Autoimmunerkrankungen, Grippe, verschiedene Krebsarten, Infektionskrankheiten, Alzheimer, Fettleibigkeit und höhere Sterblichkeitsrate usw. Daher gilt der Nachweis des Vitamin-D-Spiegels (25-OH) heute als „medizinisch notwendiger Screening-Test“, und die Aufrechterhaltung eines ausreichenden Vitaminspiegels verbessert nicht nur die Knochengesundheit, sondern die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden im Allgemeinen.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

VITAMIN D RAPID TEST ist ein Immunoassay, der auf dem Prinzip der kompetitiven Proteinbindung beruht. Während des Tests wandert die Mischung durch Kapillarwirkung chromatographisch auf der Membran nach oben. Die Membran ist im Testlinienbereich des Streifens mit 25 (OH) D-Antigenen vorbeschichtet. Während des Tests konkurriert das in der Probe vorhandene 25 (OH) D mit dem 25 (OH) D auf der Testlinie für begrenzte Mengen an Anti-25-OH-Vitamin-D-Antikörpern im Konjugat.

Testformat schnelle Lateral Flow Immunochromatographie
Lesezeit der Ergebnisse 10 Minuten
Probe Vollblut, Serum und Plasma
Grenzwert 30 ± 4ng/m
Messbereich 10-100 ng/ml
Genauigkeit > 90%

INHALT

  • 20 Testkassetten
  • 2 Tropfflaschen mit dem Verdünnungsmittel
  • 20 Pipette zur Blutentnahme
  • 1 Vergleichskarte
  • Gebrauchsanweisung

EINSATZ

  1. Entnehmen Sie eine Blutprobe mit der mitgelieferten sterilen Lanzette;
  2. Entnehmen Sie die durch die schwarze Linie gekennzeichnete Probe mit der mitgelieferten Kapillarpipette;
  3. Geben Sie die gesammelte Probe in die Mulde (S), die auf der Kassette angegeben ist;
  4. Träufeln Sie 2 Tropfen Verdünnungsmittel hinzu und warten Sie 10 Minuten, um das Ergebnis abzulesen, indem Sie die erhaltenen Linien mit der mitgelieferten Karte vergleichen.

INTERPRETATION DER ERGEBNISSE

Übermäßig (> 100 ng/ml) Im Bereich der Testlinie (T) erscheinen keine offensichtlichen Linien.
Ausreichend (30-100 ng/ml) Die Intensität der Testlinie (T) ist gleich oder geringer als die auf der Karte angegebene 30 ng/ml.
Unzureichend (30-10 ng/ml) Die Intensität der Testlinie (T) ist dunkler als die 30 ng/ml-Linie und heller als die 10 ng/ml-Linie auf der Karte.
Defizit (0-10 ng/ml) Die Intensität der Testlinie (T) ist gleich oder dunkler als die 10 ng/ml-Linie auf der Karte.

LITERATURVERZEICHNIS

1. Holick MF (March 2006). „High prevalence of vitamin D inadequacy and implications for health.“ Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 81 (3): 353–73
2. Eriksen EF, Glerup H (2002). Vitamin D deficiency and aging: implications for general health and osteoporosis. Biogerontology. 3 (1-2): 73-7
3. Grant WB, Holick MF (June 2005). Benefits and requirements of vitamin D for optimal health: a review. Alternative Medicine Review.10 (2): 94-111
4. Moyad MA. Vitamin D: a rapid review. DermatolNurs. 2009, 21:25-30

F.A.Q.

Der Test wurde korrekt durchgeführt, wenn die Gebrauchsanweisung befolgt wurde, einschließlich der Ablesezeit und der Interpretation der Ergebnisse, die im Abschnitt "INTERPRETATION DER ERGEBNISSE" der Gebrauchsanweisung angegeben sind.


Im Kontrollbereich (C) des Testgeräts erscheint eine farbige Linie, die anzeigt, dass der Test korrekt durchgeführt wurde. Ist diese Linie nicht vorhanden, sollte der Test mit einem neuen Gerät und einer neuen Probe wiederholt werden.


Farbe und Intensität der Banden sind für die Interpretation des Ergebnisses nicht wichtig. Der Test gilt unabhängig von der Intensität der Farbe der Testlinie (T) als positiv.


Prüfen Sie die Produktverfügbarkeit mit dem örtlichen Vertreter in Ihrem Land