Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Back to category

Sperm Test

Ref. 100082-1

Rapid self-test for in-vitro qualitative estimation of sperm concentration in human semen

Sperm Test

MALE INFERTILITY

Male infertility can be defined as the inability to conceive after one year of regular and unprotected sexual intercourse. Male infertility affects nearly 50% of infertile couples worldwide.

read more

We speak of primary infertility when a man has never induced a pregnancy and of secondary infertility when a man has already induced a pregnancy in the past. Insufficient sperm production or abnormalities in the quality of sperm produced are at the origin of male infertility.

WHO IS THIS TEST FOR?

SPERM TEST is useful for men who intend to monitor the concentration of sperm and check for possible anomalies.

read more

Among the different screening tests, sperm count is considered a valid method for identifying possible infertility: a sperm concentration below 15 million/mL (concentration value considered to be the minimum necessary for conception) may have it necessary to consult a specialist for further investigation and advise on how to increase sperm concentration.

TECH SPECS

SPERM TEST is an in-vitro device for qualitative determination of sperm concentration in human sperm samples, as an aid to clinical diagnosis of infertility and/or an aid to planning a pregnancy. The test uses a membrane made up of inert glass fibers characterized by a high-water absorption capacity and pores for sperm filtration. The spermatozoa are trapped by the first layer of the membrane and the dye solution colors them: the darker the color in the well, the higher the concentration of spermatozoa in the sample.

Specificity 99.5%
Sensitivity 98.1%
Accuracy 99.1%

CONTENT

  • 1 test cassette
  • 1 vial with dropper containing the staining solution
  • 1 vial with dropper containing the washing solution
  • 1 pipette for sperm sampling
  • 1 collection cup
  • instructions for use

USE PROCEDURE

  1. Collect the semen directly into the collection cup. Shake it and leave it to stand for 15 minutes;
  2. Deposit one drop of semen into the test well A, by using the provided pipette;
  3. Add 3 drops of the staining solution to well A and let it soak for 1-2 minutes;
  4. Apply 2 drops of the washing solution to well A, and let it soak for 1-2 minutes. Read the results immediately by comparing the color of A to B.

RESULTS INTERPRETATION

Normal if the color of well A is darker than the reference well B, the sperm concentration is greater than 15 million/ml.
Abnormal if the color of well A is lighter than that of reference well B, it means that the sperm concentration is less than 15 million/ml. It is recommended to contact a specialist for further information.

BIBLIOGRAPHY

1. Centola G.M.: Semen assessment. Urol Clin North Am. 2014 Feb;41(1):163-7. doi: 10.1016/j.ucl.2013.08.007. Epub 2013 Sep 13.
2. Cooper T.G., Noonan E., von Eckardstein S., Auger J., Baker H.W., Behre H.M., Haugen T.B., Kruger T., Wang C., Mbizvo M.T., Vogelsong K.M. World Health Organization reference values for human semen characteristics. Hum Reprod Update. 2010 May-Jun;16(3):231-45.

F.A.Q.

The test has been carried out correctly when the instructions for use are followed. It includes the reading time and the interpretation of the results shown at the "RESULTS INTERPRETATION" secrion of the instructions for use.


As the fresh semen sample is viscous, it must turn into a liquid state for it to be used for testing, as it crosses the membrane more easily. The light-yellow substance at the bottom of the collection container allows the semen to liquefy within 15 minutes. If the sample storage period is excessive, this can lead to sperm lysis, which can affect the accuracy of the test.

Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Zurück zur Kategorie

Sperm Test

Ref. 100082-1

Schneller Selbsttest zum qualitativen In-vitro-Nachweis der Spermienkonzentration in menschlichen Spermaproben

Sperm Test

UNFRUCHTBARKEIT BEI MÄNNERN

Die männliche Unfruchtbarkeit ist die Unfähigkeit, nach einem Jahr regelmäßigen und ungeschützten Geschlechtsverkehrs schwanger zu werden. Die männliche Unfruchtbarkeit betrifft weltweit fast 50% der unfruchtbaren Paare.

Weiterlesen

Man spricht von primärer Unfruchtbarkeit, wenn der Mann noch nie eine Schwangerschaft herbeigeführt hat und von sekundärer Unfruchtbarkeit dagegen, wenn der Mann schon vorher eine Schwangerschaft herbeigeführt hat. Unzureichende Spermienproduktion oder Anomalien in der Qualität der produzierten Spermien sind der Ursprung der männlichen Unfruchtbarkeit.

AN WEN RICHTET SICH DER TEST?

SPERM TEST ist nützlich für Männer, die die Spermienkonzentration überwachen möchten und auf mögliche Anomalien prüfen möchten.

Weiterlesen

Unter den verschiedenen Screening-Tests gilt die Spermienzahl als gültige Methode, um eine mögliche Unfruchtbarkeit zu erkennen. Eine Spermienkonzentration unter 15 Millionen/ml (die für die Empfängnis erforderliche Mindestkonzentration) kann die Konsultation eines Arztes für weitere Untersuchungen und Ratschläge zur Erhöhung der Spermienkonzentration erfordern.

TECHNISCHE DATEN

SPERM TEST ist ein In-vitro-Immunoassay zum qualitativen Nachweis der Spermienkonzentration in menschlichen Spermaproben, als Hilfsmittel zur klinischen Diagnose von Unfruchtbarkeit und/oder zur Planung einer Schwangerschaft. Der Test verwendet eine Membran aus inerten Glasfasern, die sich durch eine hohe Wasseraufnahmekapazität und Poren zur Spermienfiltration auszeichnet. Die Spermatozoen werden von der ersten Schicht der Membran eingeschlossen und die Färbelösung färbt sie ein: Je dunkler die Farbe in der Vertiefung, desto höher ist die Konzentration der Spermatozoen in der Probe.

Spezifität 99,5%
Empfindlichkeit 98,1%
Genauigkeit 99,1%

INHALT

  • 1 Testkassette
  • 1 Tropfflasche mit der Färbelösung
  • 1 Tropfflasche mit Waschlösung
  • 1 Pipette zur Spermienentnahme
  • 1 Probensammelbehälter
  • Gebrauchsanweisung

EINSATZ

  1. Sammeln Sie die Probe direkt im Sammelbehälter. Schütteln Sie ihn und lassen Sie ihn 15 Minuten lang ruhen;
  2. Geben Sie einen Tropfen Probe mit der mitgelieferten Pipette in die Vertiefung A;
  3. Tropfen der Färbelösung in die Vertiefung A geben und 1-2 Minuten warten;
  4. Träufeln Sie 2 Tropfen der Waschlösung in die Vertiefung A und warten Sie 1-2 Minuten. Lesen Sie das Ergebnis sofort ab und vergleichen Sie die erhaltene Farbe mit der von der Vertiefung B.

INTERPRETATION DER ERGEBNISSE

Normal Wenn die Farbe von Mulde A dunkler ist als die von Referenzmulde B, ist die Spermienkonzentration höher als 15 Millionen/ml.
Abnormal Wenn die Farbe von Mulde A heller als die von Referenzmulde B ist, beträgt die Spermienkonzentration weniger als 15 Millionen/ml. Es wird empfohlen, einen Arzt für weitere Informationen aufzusuchen.

VIDEOANLEITUNG

LITERATURVERZEICHNIS

1. Centola G.M.: Semen assessment. Urol Clin North Am. 2014 Feb;41(1):163-7. doi: 10.1016/j.ucl.2013.08.007. Epub 2013 Sep 13.
2. Cooper T.G., Noonan E., von Eckardstein S., Auger J., Baker H.W., Behre H.M., Haugen T.B., Kruger T., Wang C., Mbizvo M.T., Vogelsong K.M. World Health Organization reference values for human semen characteristics. Hum Reprod Update. 2010 May-Jun;16(3):231-45.

F.A.Q.

Der Test wurde korrekt durchgeführt, wenn die Gebrauchsanweisung befolgt wurde, einschließlich der Ablesezeit und der Interpretation der Ergebnisse, die im Abschnitt "INTERPRETATION DER ERGEBNISSE" der Gebrauchsanweisung angegeben sind.


Da die frische Samenprobe viskos ist, muss sie für den Test in einen flüssigen Zustand übergehen, da sie die Membran leichter passiert. Die am Boden des Sammelbehälters vorhandene hellgelbe Substanz lässt den Samen innerhalb von 15 Minuten verflüssigen. Wenn die Probenaufbewahrungsdauer zu lang ist, kann dies zur Lyse der Spermien führen, was die Genauigkeit des Tests beeinträchtigen kann.


Prüfen Sie die Produktverfügbarkeit mit dem örtlichen Vertreter in Ihrem Land