Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Back to category

Celiac Test

Ref. 100077-1

Self-test for the detection of anti deamidated gliadin (anti-DGP) antibodies, IgA and IgG, in blood, for celiac disease screening

Celiac Test

CELIAC DISEASE & ANTI-DGP ANTIBODIES

Celiac disease is a chronic autoimmune disorder that involves the inflammation of the small intestine due to gliadin intake: the protein portion of gluten found in various cereals (oats, wheat, barley, kamut, spelled, rye, spelled and triticale).

read more

Gliadin is a water-soluble peptide that acts as “glue”, helping to maintain the shape of food, and able to pass through the intestinal epithelium. Recent studies have shown that people who suffer from celiac disease produce specific antibodies against gliadin deamidated peptides (anti-DGP), IgA and IgG, as a result of transglutaminase, which shows high specificity and sensitivity for celiac disease, thus allowing high accuracy in disease screening.

WHO IS THIS TEST FOR?

CELIAC TEST is useful for anyone who wants to check for any gluten sensitivity, which must then be confirmed by a specialist.

read more

In particular, it is addressed to all those who have symptoms related to celiac disease, such as abdominal pain and swelling, chronic diarrhea, constipation, vomiting, weight loss and irritability, or for those who are genetically familiar with the disease. Even in the absence of the symptoms listed above, it is useful in case of iron, vitamin B or folate deficiency, which could indicate an incorrect intake of essential nutrients.

TECH SPECS

CELIAC TEST is a lateral flow immunochromatographic device for the detection of IgA and IgG anti-DGP antibodies in whole blood. If antibodies are present in the sample, they will react with the deamidated gliadin. A positive result indicates that the antibody concentration is close to the cut-off of 20 U/mL.

Specificity ≥ 94%
Sensitivity ≥ 81%
Accuracy > 90%

CONTENT

  • 1 test cassette
  • 1 vial with dropper containing the diluent
  • 2 sterile lancets
  • 1 pipette for blood sampling
  • 1 cleanser gauze
  • instructions for use

USE PROCEDURE

  1. Draw a blood sample by using the sterile lancet provided;
  2. Collect the sample indicated with the black line by using the capillary pipette provided;
  3. Deposit the collected specimen into the vial, previously opened, then screw it;
  4. Add 3 drops of the obtained liquid into the sample well (S) indicated on the test cassette and wait 10 minutes before reading the result.

RESULTS INTERPRETATION

Negative no anti-DGP antibodies have been detected in the sample or their concentration is below the cut-off of 20 U/mL.
Positive anti-DGP antibodies have been detected in the sample, thus a possible celiac disease. It is necessary to check with a specialist.

F.A.Q.

The test has been carried out correctly when the instructions for use are followed. It includes the reading time and the interpretation of the results shown at the "RESULTS INTERPRETATION" secrion of the instructions for use.


A colored line will appear at the control region (C) on the test device, showing that the test performed correctly. The absence of the colored line suggests to repeat the test with a new device and a new sample.


The color and intensity of the lines do not affect the interpretation of the result. The test is to be considered positive regardless of the color intensity of the test line (T).

Simple, Fast, Accurate!
< Retour à la catégorie

Celiac Test

Ref. 100077-1

Autotest pour la détermination des anticorps anti-gliadine désamidée (anti-DGP), IgA et IgG, dans le sang pour dépister la maladie cœliaque

Celiac Test

MALADIE COELIAQUE ET ANTICORPS ANTI-DGP

La maladie cœliaque est une maladie auto-immune chronique qui provoque une inflammation de l’intestin grêle due à l’apport de gliadine : la portion protéique du gluten présente dans diverses céréales (avoine, froment, orge, kamut, épeautre, seigle et triticale).

Lire la suite

La gliadine est un composant peptidique hydrosoluble qui agit comme une « colle », contribuant au maintien de la forme des aliments et capable de traverser l’épithélium intestinal. Des études récentes ont montré que les patients cœliaques produisent des anticorps spécifiques contre les peptides désamidés de la gliadine (anti-DGP), de classe IgA et IgG, grâce à l’action de la transglutaminase. Ces anticorps présentent une spécificité et une sensibilité élevées pour la maladie cœliaque, ce qui permet une grande précision dans le dépistage de la maladie.

A QUI S'ADRESSE LE TEST ?

CELIAC TEST est utile pour toute personne qui souhaite vérifier la présence d’une éventuelle sensibilité au gluten, qui doit ensuite être confirmée par un spécialiste.

Lire la suite

En particulier, il est indiqué pour ceux qui présentent des symptômes attribuables à la maladie cœliaque, tels que douleurs et gonflements abdominaux, diarrhée chronique, constipation, vomissements, perte de poids et irritabilité, ou pour ceux qui sont génétiquement familiers avec la maladie. Même en l’absence des symptômes énumérés ci-dessus, il est utile en cas de manque de fer, de vitamine B ou de folate, ce qui pourrait indiquer un apport incorrect des nutriments nécessaires.

SPÉCIFICATIONS TECHNIQUES

CELIAC TEST est un dispositif immunochromatographique à flux latéral pour la détection des anticorps anti-DGP de classe IgA et IgG sur le sang entier. Si des anticorps sont présents dans l’échantillon, ils réagiront avec la gliadine désamidée. Un résultat positif indique que la concentration des anticorps est proche du seuil de 20 U/mL.

Spécificité ≥ 94 %
Sensibilité ≥ 81 %
Précision > 90 %

CONTENT

  • 1 boîte de test
  • 1 flacon compte-gouttes contenant le diluant
  • 2 lancettes stériles
  • 1 pipette pour la prise de sang
  • 1 gaze nettoyante antiseptique
  • mode d’emploi

PROCÉDURE D’UTILISATION

  1. Obtenir un échantillon de sang avec la lancette stérile fournie ;
  2. Prélever l’échantillon indiqué par le trait noir avec la pipette capillaire fournie ;
  3. Déposer l’échantillon prélevé à l’intérieur du flacon contenant le tampon, préalablement ouvert, et le revisser ;
  4. Ajouter 3 gouttes du liquide ainsi obtenu dans le puits (S) indiqué sur la cassette et attendre 10 minutes avant de lire le résultat.

INTERPRÉTATION DES RÉSULTATS

Négatif aucun anticorps anti-DGP n'a été détecté dans l'échantillon ou leur concentration est inférieure au seuil de 20 U/mL.
Positif des anticorps anti-DGP ont été détectés dans l'échantillon et donc une possible maladie cœliaque. Il est nécessaire d'approfondir avec un spécialiste.

INSTRUCTIONS VIDÉO

F.A.Q.

Le test a été effectué correctement lorsque les instructions d'utilisation sont suivies, y compris le temps de lecture et l'interprétation des résultats indiqués dans la section "INTERPRÉTATION DES RÉSULTATS" du mode d'emploi.


Une ligne colorée apparaîtra dans la région de contrôle (C) sur le dispositif de test, démontrant que le test s'est déroulé correctement. L'absence de cette ligne suggère de répéter le test avec un nouvel dispositif et un nouvel échantillon.


La couleur et l'intensité des lignes sont importantes pour l'interprétation du résultat : se référer à la section "INTERPRÉTATION DES RÉSULTATS" du mode d'emploi pour évaluer correctement l'intensité de la ligne de test (T).


Vérifiez la disponibilité du produit auprès du représentant local dans votre pays